Testimonials

A Happy Outcome

Vendor Review - Recommended by MarilynHuber

18 January 2016
I was impressed by David's knowledge of the characteristics of the neighbourhood. His connections to the area, through his family, and his sporting affiliations, have given him a depth of knowledge about, and a commitment to, the area. Once he had undertaken to sell our property, David moved swiftly and gave the property good exposure through Open Days and on-line advertising. He saw the genuine value and potential of the property, despite its age and level of upkeep. We found it difficult to part with a house we had grown up in, and which had been part of our children's growing up, but David showed compassionate understanding of our situation, reading the emotions of the context well. I live interstate but found I never had to call David for up dates. I was also confident that he would represent me in my absence in an assertive way, to bring about a fair and timely result. As a rank amateur in the property market, I found I was shepherded through the process well. I respect David's confidence and professionalism.

Friendly and helpful

Buyer Review - Recommended by ChrisLucyNeedham

23 February 2016
David was very friendly and professional. We were not living in Wollongong and he organised and attended inspections and work on the unit. The transaction was very smooth from our end. Thanks David.

Had Two Offers

Vendor Review - Recommended by StephenHalcrow

15 February 2016
I recently listed my Wollongong unit with David Grubb R/E I was very happy with the service and professional approach David and his staff have towards clients. David helped with ideas on showing the unit in its best light. I had two offers and sold the unit. I like the fact that the agency is small therefore more personal and you can talk to David and the girls at any time, a big plus.

Trustworthy and negotiates a win-win for everyone

Vendor Review - Recommended by LSheridan

29 November 2015
David provides a high quality, personalised, service. The outcome is always excellent for everyone - happy seller, happy buyer. This is the third property we've sold with David Grubb - we wouldn't go anywhere else!

Excellent agent

Vendor Review - Recommended by AlexOros

20 November 2015
I couldn't be happier with my choice of agent. Usually people go for big companies which they usually charge more and they don't have as much experience. David Grubb on the other hand has the best skills in selling and managing properties and he is an excellent communicator, very easy to talk to, friendly and approachable. Best in town

Acknowledgement of outstanding service

Vendor Review - Recommended by TeresaCourtney

03 November 2015
I sold my unit in Balgownie through David Grubb which settled in August 2015. I chose to engage David as my acting agent as not only had he had been recommended to me but, upon meeting with him, I found him to be a very astute man with a sound knowledge of local real estate and furthermore, a gentleman with a warm and friendly disposition. David was very clear and transparent with me at all points of sale and furthermore made himself available when I had a query or needed clarification; the lines of communication were always open. Initially, for personal reasons, I hesitated as to whether to sell my property or not and at one stage , decided to renege. What placated me most was David's empathy and 'no pressure ' approach . He simply said 'contact me when it's the right time for you '. I did this in due course. David locked in a sale price that I was very happy with and called to congratulate me and wish me well post sale. The whole feel of dealing with his business was both comfortable and stress free. I would have no hesitation in recommending David and his team to any that are wishing to sell property or otherwise as I found the service exemplary. Regards, Teresa Courtney of 1/83 Balgownie road

Someone to trust

Vendor Review - Recommended by VaskoSajdovski

31 August 2015
We used David Grubb to deal with the sale of our property as he was also our tenancy management agent. We have known and dealt with David for over 20 years and I would recommend David to anyone. He is someone that you can trust to: be accommodating look after you interest do the best deal for you know how to engage people in conversation and discussion around the property that he is selling knows how to get the best price with a smile keep you up to date informed during the whole process

From Michelle and Grant

Vendor Review - Recommended by MichelleTecles

04 August 2015
David was a pleasure to work with. We found him honest and reliable and would recommend him to family and friends anytime. He made the experience of selling our house VERY easy :)

Sold our property for a great price.

Vendor Review - Recommended by MargandAlan

03 August 2015
David's advice throughout the sale process was spot on and he really knows the Wollongong market. We have no hesitation in recommending David to any potential sellers.

Fabulous!

Vendor Review - Recommended by AlanaKellam

20 July 2015
We used David as our selling agent because of his friendly nature and up-front advice on the market. Our place sold within a week and for a price that far exceeded our expectations. We were kept up to date along the way and felt confident in David acting on our behalf. We cannot recommend him highly enough!

Why choose David Grubb?

Vendor Review - Recommended by IanandBronwyn

16 May 2015
We bought our investment unit from David in 2001. We asked David to manage our property and found the service of all the staff in his office to be absolutely great. They chose good tenants (only 3 in 13 years), always kept us informed and arranged maintenance and repairs quickly and efficiently. When it was time to sell the property, it was a no-brainer that we would chose David. His commission rate was very competitive and his personal supervision of the sale was wonderful. He was professional, well informed, always upbeat and the property was sold in good time at a very acceptable price.

Northern Storage

David Grubb Real Estate takes the worry out of moving, from $6 a day.

View

Neighbourhood Report

Free NSW Report of Suburbs Sales and Prices for you to compare.

View

Meet the Team

An experienced team with 20 years will look after you ever step of the way.

View